Ok, well, here we go….I finally decided to start a blog.   And the big question on everyone’s mind, I’m sure, is:  “WHO CARES?”     (I agree, but if you can’t beat ’em, blog ’em, I guess….)

I have no intention of ever twittering (I repeat: who would care?!??),  Facebook seems incredibly stupid and tedious (What IS this “so-and-so-wrote-on-your-wall” wall stuff?  Snowball throwing? IMs?  Who’s got time for this??  Doesn’t anyone remember AOL in the 90s the FIRST time this stuff was trendy?)

In any case, I’ve come to the grudging conclusion that this is a good place to put opinions not quite fit for professional publications like MIX (where I do occasional product reviews) or on my official Website of “WestonSound.com”.    Some things are better said in blogs, as I’m finding out, and if the occasional cyber-passerby finds these and thinks they’re helpful or have a good point, then it’s a good thing.   Some folks close to me think I should have done this a long time ago (instead of pounded their ears with this stuff directly, but that’s another story for another time…)

Most of my posts will be about music, audio, and life’s strange twists and turns as I come to terms with the digital age.  I am always thinking about how those of us who have a foot in both worlds (Analog and Digital) deal with it all.  I hope to make you think, laugh or just help process it along with me.

So, off we go, good peoples, and let the ramblings begin!   As always, your mileage may vary, responsible comments invited, and please stop back in once in a while for updates.

